Staff Cuts at the Low-Rent Library

Hello, LRL patrons:

As you know (or might not know), my assistant librarian, Angel, has moved out and is busy with completing college, leaving me with all the blog work (until I can find a job — it’s two years of unemployment and counting if you’re keeping score).

Don’t despair — the humor will not suffer just because someone left (this isn’t like SNL or MADtv or even South Park after Isaac Hayes left over the backlash behind the “Trapped in the Closet” episode). In fact, it’ll be sharper, smarter, and more ribald.

This week, the Low-Rent Library will be looking at Halloween-themed books, from costume/mask guides to rejected takes on the Goosebumps and the Scary Tales to Tell in the Dark series. I’ll even snark on the adult horror stuff. Not today, of course. Check back on Tuesday or Wednesday.

Sincerely,

Candy

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Angel on October 12, 2009 at 2:12 am

    Well that doesn’t mean I won’t post any more, lol.

    Reply

    • But you did say in your “Best Damn Cross Promotion, Period” post that because of school, you would only work on promoting the site (when you got the chance) and leave all the work to me.

      Reply

  2. Posted by Angel on October 13, 2009 at 12:29 pm

    No I said I would post few and far between and mostly do background work. Which means I will still post but not as often as usual. I do still check up on the stats of the clicks we get. However, what you wrote above might be true until Winter Break since i did relatively bad on my 2 major tests this past week, lol. I am not crying over it, i just have to step up my game.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

