The Low-Rent House of Horror (part two)

Last time around, we freaked you out with scary (and just plain disturbing) books that our LRL staff trudged up during their nightly break-ins at abandoned bookstores in order to provide for our barren shelves. This week, we continue sharing our spoils with you, the LRL readers:

2 responses to this post.

  1. I love the one for “Welcome to the Dead House,” particularly since this book scared the crap out of me as a kid 🙂 I immediately signed up for that Goosebumps book club with Scholastic because I was all, “Bring on the thrills and chills!” 🙂

    Reply

    • My first Goosebumps book was “The Girl Who Cried Monster,” which, looking back, was WAY scarier than “Welcome to Dead House.” I called it “A Mediocre Start,” because when I finally read the book version (after seeing the TV show version of that book), it just wasn’t as scary as I thought.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

